Model Server Settings

Model Server settings shows you the current model server(s), and model server settings, data update settings and image settings as described below. If you click a pencil icon to put a section in edit mode, you must either save/submit or cancel in order to put another section into edit mode.

For more information about the settings, please refer to the Qloud Installation Guide.

Current Model Servers

Displays the current model server, and lets you add a model server. 

After clicking the Add server button:

 

For details on the fields above or the settings below, please see the Qloud Installation Guide.

Note: After a server restart, the Qloud Version may show "Unknown" the first time the value is loaded.

Model Server Settings

This section displays the current settings and lets you edit them using the pencil icon. Settings include:

Timeout for calls from client to server (seconds) - Lets you control the timeout for calls from the browser to the model server (editing cells, resizing an item, updating a Data Import, etc.). You might use this field if you experience a timeout when updating a lengthy Data Import, for example.

Script timeout (seconds) - The number of seconds an Action can run before it times out.

Maximum number of undos saved in memory - The maximum number of undos permitted per model (the default is 5).

Amount of free memory required to open models (MBs) - The amount of free memory needed on the server to open a model. The default is 800 MB.

On model open failure, compress memory and retry - This allows you to have Java attempt to clean up/compress memory after a model open failure and retry the model open. Note that it's possible the memory clean up might slow things down while it runs.

Printing type - PDF or HTML (the default is false, or HTML; setting this to true enables PDF printing).

How often to recheck the status of servers (seconds) - This is the number of seconds after which to recheck an unavailable server for availability:

Set this to 0 to disable

Enter a number of seconds after which  to recheck an unavailable server

Note: if a server is unavailable, and then becomes available, Qloud automatically updates to use the server

Loadbalancer Algorithm - Select or change the algorithm to use to loadbalance across different model servers:

RoundRobin

LeastMemoryUsed

MostMemoryAvailable

Allowed Scripting Imports - Enter the script information that should be allowed in Qloud. Refer to, and copy the entries in Quantrix Modeler > Tool/Preferences > Scripting > Imports for those that you want enabled on Qloud. Per the text on the Modeler Scripting Imports panel, indicate what classes should be added to the allowed imports for scripts.
Once added to the Allowed Scripting Imports list on Qloud, the related button on the Qloud canvas will be enabled and the script will run.

 

 

Data Update Settings

 

You can select the option to allow DataPush.

You can select settings for Safelist (Allow all or Only allow datasources that match a pattern you specify).

Provided you are not in Edit mode in Data Update Settings, there is an optional button to Test Datasource.

Click the Test Datasource button to open the fields:

If the connection is successful, a green check-mark displays.

Image Settings

Lets you control how images are handled on Qloud.

You can select the option to ignore images that are not stored with the model.

Lets you set the maximum image size in KB.

Lets you set Safelist properties (allow all or allow image links based on a pattern you enter).

Hyperlink Settings

Lets you control how hyperlinks are handled on Qloud.

Similar to image settings, you can set Safelist properties (allow all or allow hyperlinks based on a pattern you enter).

Preferences

Preferences let you set Qloud Preferences.

The Preference for Enable Summarization is included and defaults to being unselected. Click to select the Enable Summarization option if you want to see summarizations with the Summarization icons. Your selection is implemented as soon as it is committed to the server.

Note: If you have no existing Preferences, click the Edit pencil to display the Preferences dialog.

If applicable to your installation, click Add Preference, and click in the field to show any available selections in your installation. 

Click Save to save your preferences.  Use the red "x" to delete a preference you have added.

 

Status (Admin)